Meat&Bread

by tanyacolaco

I’ve always wanted to check out Meat and Bread ever since Diners, Drive- Ins and Dives did an episode that featured them. So, when Monday rolled around, I was very excited to finally dine there. This not so hidden treasure, located on Hastings and Cambie, definitely lives up to its name. Perfectly seasoned meat and ciabatta bread is a deadly combination for sandwich lovers or just food lovers in general. My friend Cindy and I were lucky because we got the last two Porchetta sandwiches which is their most popularĀ one (and for good reason because it was just awesomely delicious). Oh my goodness, my taste buds were in over-drive. Every bite was something to enjoy, especially with a splash of mustard which gave it a very tangy and refreshing flavour that complimented the succulent and expertly chopped pieces of pork which was seasoned with herbs and topped with a salsa verde. Just thinking about it is making me drool. Meat and Bread is certainly the hub to grab a quick and delicious bite to eat, or the perfect place to kick back, relax and enjoy a tasty morsel and I would strongly recommend anyone, local or visitor, to dine there because I’m sure it’s quite difficult to be disappointed. I’m definitely going back for more!

