Springy

by tanyacolaco

Siren’s Jacket, Vero Moda Top, Free People Jeans, Steve Madden Bag, Bata Shoes

It’s so easy to be consumed and confused by the beautiful spring days we have in Vancouver. It almost makes me believe that I can be daring enough to walk out of the house without the bother of a jacket, but sadly, no, summer is not here just yet. In any case, for once I got to enjoy the sunny weather. My mum and I needed to make a quick trip to North Van the other day. It was the first time I’d ever taken the seabus, and it was altogether very exciting. I honestly felt like a tourist in my own city– which is nice in a way because you get to look at things from a renewed perspective, thereby allowing you to appreciate all of the things you take for granted. It was a perfect day to catch a 12 minute seabus ride across the water, and yet, when I looked around I realized how much of a noob I really was. I think I was possibly the only one who was tremendously excited to be on such a venture, while other seasoned seabus commuters were not phased by it at all. I hesitated to take the second picture because I felt silly, until I mentally reminded myself that I would never see any of my fellow commuters again. So, I plucked up the courage, quickly snapped the photo, and ran back to my seat. Success!

Since it was such a beautiful day, I decided to wear my new ombre jeans which I felt reflected the day perfectly. I recently bought them from the Bay for a decent price, and I couldn’t wait to run around town in them. They are definitely my new favourite pair to wear, especially since they add that very necessary pop of colour that my wardrobe so desperately needs. I always have major issues with my jeans because I find that they all stretch out way too much and don’t hold their shape well enough as the day goes by (they just end up making me feel like I look sloppy and badly put together). However, I couldn’t be happier with these because they looked great till the moment I took them off. I sound so high maintenance, but I’m sure many can relate!

On that note, I’ll end it here. Thank you once again for reading, and I hope you all have a wonderful spring season!

xoxo

