High-Tea Shenanigans on Valentine’s Day

by tanyacolaco


ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

What better way is there to kick start your Valentine’s Day other than High-Tea? And, how adorable is Adorabelle? They got all of the little details down to a ‘T’.

I enjoyed my experience here, especially considering it was my first time doing this sort of thing. It was certainly tons of fun celebrating the over-commercialized “holiday” with my friend Tiffany over a cup of fine hand-picked tea and delicious sugary nibbles. I was afraid that the small bite sizes would never leave me full satiated; however, I was very surprised when I left with a little pink “to-go” box!

I would have to say, my absolute favourites were the scones (which were served with preserve, lemon custurd, and sweetened cream), as well as the chicken sandwich, the asiago cheese cracker, and the bacon and chives cupcake. Yes, bacon and chives! It was too bad it was so tiny, I could have eaten so much more of that.

The rest of my day was spent wandering around and poking our noses into every nook and cranny of the historical town of Steveston, shopping for flowers, and rushing home to deliver said flowers to my mum before heading over to Perry’s for a fantastic home-cooked dinner. All in all, I tremendously enjoyed my Valentine’s Day this year!

What did you do for Valentine’s Day?

As always, thanks for reading! xoxo

P.S. If you are interested in finding out more information about Adorabelle, you can visit their website at http://www.adorabelletearoom.com

